Popular links:

Robert Smyth Academy

innovation & excellence

Term Dates 2017/18

* Please note : Dates are subject to change – students will be notified and any alterations will be stated in Newscheck.

Parents are asked to arrange family holidays during school holiday periods.

Spring Term 2017

  • Monday 13th to Friday 17th February – Mid-term break
  • Friday 7th April – Academy closes

Summer Term 2017

  • Monday 24th April – Academy opens to students
  • Monday 1st May – May Day (Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 29th May to Monday 5th June – Mid-term break
  • Tuesday 6th June – Students return from mid-term break
  • Friday 14th July – Academy closes

Autumn Term 2017

  • Thursday 24th & Friday 25th August – Training Days
  • Monday 28th August – August Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 29th August – Year 7 & 10 students only
  • Tuesday 29th August – Year 12 registration
  • Wednesday 30th August – Year 7, 8, 10, 11 & 13 students only
  • Monday 4th September – All students attend (including Year 12)
  • Thursday 28th September – Training Day & Open Evening
  • Monday 16th to Friday 20th October – Mid-term break
  • Wednesday 20th December, 12.45 pm – Academy closes

Spring Term 2018

  • Monday 8th January – Training Day
  • Tuesday 9th January – Academy open to students
  • Monday 12th to Friday 16th February – Mid-term break
  • Friday 23rd March – Academy closes

Summer Term 2018

  • Monday 9th April – Academy opens to students
  • Monday 7th May – May Day (Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June – Mid-term break
  • Monday 4th June – Training Day
  • Friday 13th July, 12.45pm – Academy closes

Our calendar provides a greater number of events if what you’re looking for isn’t here.

Last updated: April 3, 2017