Popular links:

Robert Smyth Academy

innovation & excellence

Sports Awards 2013


In order to celebrate the fantastic achievements of RSA’s sports teams and sports leaders the first RSA sports awards were hosted at the Wheel and Compass in Weston by Welland on Monday 24th June. In excess of 40 trophies and certificates were awarded to players and leaders from all year groups.
Over 100 people attended the event with speeches, presentations and a buffet completing the evening event. Well done to all award winners and to all students who have represented the academy as a performer or a sports leader this year.

Sports Awards—Honours

Team                       Coach’s Player of Year       Player’s Player of Year
U15 Netball             Kiara Tooms                                  Abi York
U16 Netball             Georgie Farrow                            Katy Langton
U18 Netball             Clarisse Bale                                  Eleanor Greaves
U15 Football           Josh Ashman                                 Jack Dowle
U16 Football           Dom Lanni                                     Joe Baldwin
U15 Rugby               Jake Cartwright                            Jordie Burke
U16 Rugby               Ed Parker                                       George Thornton
U18 Rugby               Ryan Gibson                                 Jonny Davies

Outstanding achievement awards

U15 Female Athlete – Aimee Gardiner
U16 Female Athlete – Helena Milsom
U16 Male Athlete – Corey Jones/Harry Wells
U15 Male Athlete – Iquan Silcott/Sam Edwards
Tennis – Abby Amos
Badminton – Ben Phillips, Harry Wells, Joe Sibley Alex Summers
Trampolining – Connor Hackett
Cross Country – Martha Clapp, Abby Coleman, Beth Ellis, Jake Akers
Cricket – Harrison Norton, Jack Blume
Outstanding Moment – Spencer Gardiner
Male Sports Personality of the Year – Jordie Burke
Female Sports Personality of the Year – Lorna Grubb

Winner Photos

Event Photos


Last updated: July 3, 2013