Popular links:

Robert Smyth Academy

innovation & excellence

Who to Contact

If parents are contacting the school it is helpful if they can be as specific as possible regarding the member of staff with whom they need to speak. It is usually not necessary to speak directly to the Principal in the first instance.

The following list is a summary of responsibilities and contact addresses:

Staff Position Email Address
Ms S Jones Principal sbooth@rsacademy.co.uk
Mr R Taylor Vice Principal rttaylor@rsacademy.co.uk
Ms L Kirk Assistant Principal (Head of Key Stage 5) lkirk@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs V McNair Assistant Principal (SENCO) vmcnair@rsacademy.co.uk
Miss K Nicholson Assistant Principal (Head of Key Stages 3 & 4) knicholson@rsacademy.co.uk
Mr D Whitton Assistant Principal (Engagement) dwhitton@rscademy.co.uk
Miss N Hedley Achievement Leader (Key Stage 3/4) nhedley@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs R Wilson Achievement Leader (Key Stage 4/5) rwilson@rsacademy.co.uk
Mr S Davies House Leader (Bragg) sdavies@rsacademy.co.uk
Mr E Tucker House Leader (Hammond) etucker@rsacademy.co.uk
Miss J Starr House Leader (Logan) jstarr@rsacademy.co.uk
Mr P Sullivan Head of Business, Computing and Vocational Studies psullivan@rsacademy.co.uk
Miss H Kenworthy Head of Design & Technology hkenworthy@rsacademy.co.uk
Mr S Morton Head of English & Media smorton@rsacademy.co.uk
Miss M Cordwent Head of Humanities mcordwent@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs A Haynes Head of Mathematics ahaynes@rsacademy.co.uk
Miss C Mode Head of Modern Foreign Languages cmode@rsacademy.co.uk
Mr N Hughes Head of Performing Arts & Music nhughes@rsacademy.co.uk
Mr M Scully Head of Physical Education mscully@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs A King Head of Science aking@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs N Cadman-Bailey Senior Learning Mentor ncadman@rsacademy.co.uk
Mr R Webb Coordinator of PSHE/Citizenship/Careers/Work-Related Learning rwebb@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs J Charter Business Manager jcharter@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs S Booth Principal’s PA sbooth@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs S Blackler Sixth Form Manager sblackler@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs D Dyke Office Manager & Post 16 Administration Assistant ddyke@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs J Ashenden Examinations Officer jashenden@rsacademy.co.uk
Ms A Sippits Health & Wellbeing Officer asippits@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs L De Vido Attendance Admin Assistant (Key Stage 4) lDeVido@rsacademy.co.uk
Mrs J Arthur Attendance  Admin Assistant (Key Stage 3) jarthur@rsacademy.co.uk

Parent information

Parents are able to view information about schemes of work, exam specifications and any other documents under Section 5(5) and 6 of the Education Reform Act 1988.  Arrangements can be made by contacting the School Office, in the first instance.

The Governing Body

The Governors produce an annual report every January.  They meet regularly either in committees or as a Board consisting of 20 members.  Copies of the minutes of Governors’ meetings may be viewed on request at the School Office.  The Chairman of Governor, Mr Max Corney, is always pleased to receive letters of satisfaction or concern from parents and can be contacted via the Academy.

Last updated: September 28, 2016